Return to Headlines

STEAM Dedication Ceremony

The Bellflower Unified School District achieved a significant milestone with the dedication ceremony for the state-of-art STEAM building at Mayfair High School. Members of the Board of Education, including Dr. Sue ElHessen, Brad Crihfield, Mayra Garza, Christopher Mendoza, Mayfair Principal Sean Diaz, and Superintendent Dr. Drati proudly unveiled the dedication plaque. Together they cut the celebratory ribbon, officially opening the STEAM building to our community. This trailblazing facility opens up endless possibilities for our students, providing them with a strong foundation for a bright future.